Get to know more about Us


Australia's Leading football club

Serial Trophy Winners

Sydney FC are Australia's most succesful football team with a total of 33 trophy wins in our 19 year history.

Sydney FC's Success Story

We boast a proud history, created by local heroes and football legends

We are a club committed to our Community

With a goal of introducing children to the joy of football.

See our 2023/24 Membership packages

See our 2023/24 Membership packages

Check Prices
Discover a whole new world of entertaining

Discover a whole new world of entertaining

Sydney FC Heroes

The Sky Blue shirt has been worn proudly by champions since our foundation in 2004 with players like Teresa Polias and Rhyan Grant joining the many Sydney FC players admired and loved by our supporters.

The Club recognises players and coaches who have left an indelible mark on our history by inviting them to join our Hall of Fame.

Sydney FC Hall of Fame

Steve Corica

 Steve Corica is one of few Sky Blues who has won silverware with Sydney FC as both a coach and player. Scoring the winning goal in Sydney FC’s 2005/06 Grand Final victory, Corica clinched another Championship in 2010 against Melbourne Victory before adding to his accolades as a coach by winning two Championships and a Premiership title in his first two seasons in charge, and rounding it off with the Australia Cup in 2023.

Dwight Yorke

Dwight Yorke was Sydney FC’s inaugural marquee player playing 24 games for the Sky Blues and scoring eight goals. He joined Sydney FC from Birmingham City following stints at Manchester United and Blackburn Rovers. He played a key role in guiding Manchester United to the Premier League, FA Cup and UEFA Champions League treble. His pass allowed Steve Corica to score the winning goal in the 2006 Grand Final.

Mark Rudan

Mark holds the honour of being Sydney FC’s first captain as he guided the Sky Blues to the inaugural Championship in 2005/06, scoring a crucial goal at home against Adelaide United to propel Sydney FC into the Grand Final. Rudan, affectionately known as “The Big Blue Man” to the Sydney FC faithful, made 61 appearances for the Sky Blues in all competition and scored six goals.

Clint Bolton

Renowned for his goalkeeping heroics in the 2009/10 A-League Grand Final, saving Marvin Angulo’s penalty, Clint Bolton joined the Sky Blues as one of the club’s inaugural players and went on to appear 109 times between the posts for Sydney FC. Bolton won the Sydney FC Player of the Year award in 2005/06.

Pierre Littbarski

World Cup winner Pierre Littbarski holds a special place in Sydney FC's history. Littbarski was responsible for bringing the first silverware to the Sky Blues in the 2005/06 season. In the 24 A-League games he managed for Sydney FC, he only lost five, as he also led the club in the 2005 FIFA Club World Championship. As a player he made over 70 appearances for West Germany, winning the World Cup in 1990 whilst also making over 270 appearances for FC Koln in the German Bundesliga.

Vitezslav Lavicka

Vitezslav Lavicka was Sydney FC’s Premiership and Championship winning Head Coach during the 2009/10 A-League season. Lavicka spent three seasons with the Sky Blues between 2009 and 2012, overseeing 89 A-League matches, before returning to the Czech Republic to manage Sparta Prague.

Terry McFlynn

McFlynn was a key part of Sydney FC's early success having made 214 appearances. McFlynn scored seven goals from his midfield position with the Sky Blues and was awarded the captaincy at the start of the 2010/11 season. He is a cult figure among the Sky Blues supporter groups. Vowing that he wouldn’t play for any other A-League team, McFlynn retired in 2014.

Alessandro Del Piero

Widely regarded as one of the greatest players for his generation, Del Piero joined the Sky Blues as their Marquee at the start of the 2012/13 season. The World Cup and UEFA Champions League winner, and Juventus star made 48 appearances for Sydney FC, scoring 24 goals, and was honoured with the captaincy for the 2013/14 season. Capping a remarkable two years at Sydney FC, Del Piero was selected for the A-League All Stars, making his final appearance in Australia at ANZ Stadium against his old club Juventus. 

Alen Stajcic

Having coached Sydney FC’s W-League team from inception in 2008 until 2014, Stajcic played a pivotal role in forging the our club's strong reputation as a dominant force in women's sport. A two-time Championship winner, Stajcic carried his domestic coaching pedigree to the international stage when he took the role of Head Coach of the Matildas.

Alex Brosque

Brosque is Mr Sydney! Captaining Sydney FC through their most successful period in history, he has set the benchmark across the club. Joining in his early twenties, he has amassed 266 appearances across all competitions for the club – winning three consecutive Player of the Year awards between 2007 and 2010 and firmly cementing his status as a legend. His trophy haul is equally impressive, earning three A-League Championships, three A-League Premierships and one FFA Cup - breaking records along the way as Sydney FC swept all before them in 2016/17 and earning more accolades as a Sky Blue than anyone else. He will go down as the club’s greatest ever player